skip navigation

Women's Swimming & Diving

GU men's and women's swimming and diving 2015-16 schedule announced

GU men's and women's swimming and diving 2015-16 schedule announced

WASHINGTON - The Gallaudet University men's and women's swimming and diving program released its 2015-16 schedule as announced by head coach Larry Curran.

The Bison will begin the season out in western Maryland at a meet hosted by Frostburg State University on Saturday, Oct. 17, as Gallaudet goes up against Davis & Elkins, Hampeden-Sydney College (men only) and the host Bobcats. Gallaudet will get a preview of the 2016 North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) championship pool on Friday, Oct. 30, with a conference meet at Cazenovia College. The Wildcats will host the conference championships on Feb. 12-14, 2016.

Gallaudet begins the month of November in Virginia with a meet between Ferrum and Hollins University (women only) in Roanoke, Va., on Saturday, Nov. 7. Gallaudet will make the short trip to Arlington, Va., on Friday, Nov. 20, for an evening meet against Marymount (Va.) University. GU's first home meet for the women's team will take place on Saturday, Nov. 21, at 2:30 p.m. against NEAC associate member Cedar Crest College.

GU wraps up the 2015 portion of the schedule with a home meet with NEAC foes SUNY Cobleskill and Wells College on Saturday, Dec. 5, at 11 a.m. 

The Bison dive into the new year with a road trip to York, Pa., for a tri-meet with Penn St.-Altoona and the host Spartans from York (Pa.) College on Friday, Jan. 15, at 6 p.m. Gallaudet's women's team will host Notre Dame of Maryland University on Thursday, Jan. 21, at 6 p.m. 

GU will close out the regular-season schedule with a home non-conference meet with Stevenson University on Saturday, Jan. 23, at 1 p.m. This will be Senior Day for Gallaudet's two swimming teams.

Gallaudet will then train and prepare for the 2016 NEAC swimming and diving championships hosted by Cazenovia on Feb. 12-14. The Bison men's team placed fourth and the women's team finished fifth overall at last year's conference championships.

Also see: